Skip to content
January 24, 2013 / blparham

Weekly Photo Challenge “Beyond”

The subject for this week’s Weekly Photo Challengeis “Beyond”.

This week I decided to try my hand at writing a poem to accompany my photo. Since I don’t normally write poems, please be kind! :)! I took the photo at Cherry Grove Campground in Wolcott, New York this past summer during one of my photo shoots for my digital photography class. It is just one of my many favorites so I thought I would share!

Photo looking up the trunk of a birch tree into a beautiful sky.

“Beyond the Birch Tree”

Beyond the birch tree that towers so high,

there is never-ending space we cannot buy.

Beyond the beautiful clouds we can fly,

but we will never quite reach it even if we try.

Beyond the birch, beyond the clouds

There is an infinite world, yet to be found.

~Bonnie Parham

 

For those of you who have no idea what this is all about, every Friday, The Daily Post at WordPress.com posts a subject for their “Weekly Photo Challenge”. Their bloggers have one week to take photos and post before the following Friday, when a they assign a new subject.

Your thoughts?

