Skip to content
January 12, 2013 / blparham

Weekly Photo Challenge “Illumination”

The subject for the Weekly Photo Challengeis “Illumination”.

Taking photos in candlelight or in an environment lit indirectly with strands of warm white decorative lighting are my second favorites to natural lighting. I guess you could call me a “♥romantic♥ “.

I just ♥LOVE♥ the diffuse glow that it creates! What’s your favorite lighting for taking photographs?

A closeup photograph of a red rose illuminated in the foreground with golden glass candle votives in the background

Thanks for taking a peek!

~Bonnie

For those of you who have no idea what this is all about, every Friday, The Daily Post at WordPress.com posts a subject for their “Weekly Photo Challenge”. Their bloggers have one week to take photos and post before the following Friday, when a they assign a new subject.

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Radu Cioara / Jan 17 2013 10:41 am

    very romantic 😛 beautifull picture 😀

    • blparham / Jan 18 2013 5:19 pm

      Thank you for viewing and your kind comments!

  2. Gracie / Jan 13 2013 11:00 am

    Beautiful composition and lighting.

  3. xpat92 / Jan 13 2013 3:20 am

    Hi,
    Beautiful and soft light. It is really feeling very girly.
    Much enjoyed 🙂

    • blparham / Jan 13 2013 2:28 pm

      Thank you! I couldn’t stand the dark, emptiness I was left with once I took the Christmas decor off my mantel. I moved right into winter / valentines, which gave me awesome photo opportunities. :)!

  4. Zen / Jan 13 2013 2:45 am

    The rose makes the photo. Symbolizing desire and passion. 🙂

    • blparham / Jan 13 2013 2:32 pm

      Agreed! Especially red roses. As I already confessed, I am a romantic♥.

  5. lingeringvisions / Jan 12 2013 10:55 pm

    I love this. I MUST try it!

Trackbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination | Mike Hardisty Photography
  2. Weekly Photo Challenga: Illumination (3) « What's (in) the picture?
  3. Weekly Photo Challenge Lights | Weekly Photo Challenge
  4. Weekly Photo Challenge Lights | Weekly Photo Challenge
  5. Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 2, 'Illumination']. « 3rdculturechildren

Your thoughts?

