Skip to content
December 14, 2012 / blparham

Weekly Photo Challenge “Delicate”

The subject for the Weekly Photo Challengeis “Delicate”.

When I saw what this week’s word was, the first thing that came to my mind was glass. Hmm…I wondered…do I have a photo that I took of something made of glass? When I realized I hadn’t, my eyes wandered across the room at my Christmas tree, adorned with many beautiful glass ornaments. Scanning the tree, I found the perfect ornament; a delicate, breakable heart.  After all, most of us who have lived long enough know just how delicate” a ♥ heart ♥ can be!

“Hearts will never be made practical until they are made unbreakable”

~ Tinman (Wizard of Oz)

A closeup of a hand-blown glass heart ornament hanging on a tree.

Photograph © BL Parham Design

Thanks for viewing, ~Bonnie For those of you who have no idea what this is all about, every Friday, The Daily Post at WordPress.com posts a subject for their “Weekly Photo Challenge”. Their bloggers have one week to take photos and post before the following Friday, when a they assign a new subject.

24 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jeff Sinon / Dec 16 2012 4:59 am

    Very nicely done. Well composed and the lighting is great. 🙂

    • blparham / Dec 16 2012 11:42 am

      Jeff, Thank you for commenting. It’s nice to hear good things from someone who is in the field of photography!

      ~Bonnie

      • Jeff Sinon / Dec 16 2012 11:49 am

        Or at least striving to be in the field of photography 😉 I would gladly give up my day job turning wrenches to earn a living with my camera.

      • blparham / Dec 16 2012 12:00 pm

        I hear you! One more semester and I am ready to graduate with a major of Web Design, and I love photography. If I could, I would keep on going for a certificate in photography.

      • Jeff Sinon / Dec 16 2012 12:20 pm

        One of my “problems” is that I’m not willing to photograph something for a quick buck. That usually means people. And if you’ve spent even 30 seconds visiting my blog you’ve probably guessed I don’t do people. I don’t want to make a living with my camera THAT badly.

      • blparham / Dec 16 2012 10:15 pm

        lol! I hear ya!

  2. Pat / Dec 15 2012 12:06 pm

    Nice quote to include. Beautiful image.

    • blparham / Dec 15 2012 2:21 pm

      Thank you Pat! I am glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for viewing,

  3. summerfield84 / Dec 15 2012 11:14 am

    How delicate and beautiful !
    Your post gave me an idea for this challenge .
    Thank you for your sharing .

    • blparham / Dec 15 2012 2:26 pm

      Thank you! I am so glad my post stimulated your creativity. I will be sure to stop by your post! :)!

  4. kz / Dec 15 2012 3:41 am

    beautiful.. love that you quoted from one of my fave musicals ^^

    • blparham / Dec 15 2012 2:23 pm

      Thanks so much! It’s one of my favorites too!

  5. blparham / Dec 16 2012 12:04 pm

    Thank you for the pingback! :)!

  6. blparham / Dec 16 2012 12:02 pm

    Great interpretation of “delicate”. Thanks for the pingback!

    ~Bonnie

Trackbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate… » The Blog Farm
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Delicate Surprise! | An Evil Nymph's Blog
  3. Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate (Pétanque) « What's (in) the picture?
  4. weekly photo challenge: delicate « my sweetpainteddreams
  5. Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate | My Blog
  6. Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate | Humbled Pie
  7. Delicate in the elevator of Tokyo Sky Tree « Summerfield84's English blog
  8. Weekly Photo Challenge – Delicate Christmas Gift to You « A New Day
  9. Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate… | Mirth and Motivation
  10. Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate (somewhere under a rainbow) « What's (in) the picture?

Your thoughts?

