Skip to content
December 4, 2012 / blparham

Weekly Photo Challenge “Reflections”

The word for the “Weekly Photo Challenge” is “Reflections”. This challenge allows me the opportunity to share a photo that I took and submitted this semester for my digital photography class. By the way, I am kind of proud; I did get a “A” on the print.

After my last excursion, story told in “Nature Photography…It’s all fun and games until someone gets hurt…namely me!”, one would think that I would have learned my lesson and stayed away from climbing through brush to capture another photo underneath a bridge. After all, I am still in physical therapy 3 times a week from it…lol! I just can’t seem to resist, but I’m happy to report that this time I made it back to the car safely…no mishaps!

The photo was taken on the property of  Memorial Lake State Park, Fort Indian Town Gap in Pennsylvania.

Thanks for viewing,
~Bonnie

A photograph of the water running underneath a bridge reflecting the bridge and surrounding trees in the water.

Photography by B.L. Parham Design: “Bridge Reflections”

For those of you who have no idea what this is all about, every Friday, The Daily Post at WordPress.com posts a subject for their “Weekly Photo Challenge”. Their bloggers have one week to take photos and post before the following Friday, when a they assign a new subject.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. eof737 / Dec 9 2012 10:19 am

    Lovely shot… finally catching up. 🙂

    • blparham / Dec 9 2012 2:36 pm

      Why thank you! I know just what you mean. I need to catch up too. Been very busy with the semester coming to an end and Christmas fast approaching! :)!

  2. walterwsmith3rd / Dec 4 2012 2:46 pm

    Very nice work on this piece. It is always worth a hard trek to get a great shot. I am subscribing to your block. Stop by mine when you have a moment.

    • blparham / Dec 4 2012 3:08 pm

      Why thank you very much! I will certainly check out your blog.

Trackbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (5) « What's (in) the picture?
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

Your thoughts?

