Skip to content
November 10, 2012 / blparham

Weekly Photo Challenge “Renewal”

The first thing that came to my mind in regards to this weeks word “Renewal”, was my personal mid-life adventure!

Thanks to the failing economy back in 2010, I lost my job which gave me the opportunity to do something I had never done before; enroll as a full-time student in a local 2 year community college.

I’m just one semester away from graduation, and I must say, it will be a proud moment!

A photo of a student studying

Photography by B.L. Parham Design: Major Mid Life Changes

What changes have YOU had to make that you weren’t planning for?

Thanks for viewing!

Bonnie

For those of you who have no idea what this is all about, every Friday, The Daily Post at WordPress.com posts a subject for their “Weekly Photo Challenge”. Their bloggers have one week to take photos and post before the following Friday, when a they assign a new subject.

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Pat / Dec 16 2012 8:26 am

    I went back to college in my thirties so I know what it takes. I am so pleased for you and excited.

    • blparham / Dec 16 2012 11:44 am

      Thank you Pat. It is so very rewarding. I think I can safely say that I am addicted to it, and will miss it once I am finished. lol!

      ~ Bonnie

      • Pat / Dec 16 2012 2:15 pm

        It sounds like you might continue? 🙂

  2. Life&Ink / Nov 11 2012 6:17 pm

    Great take on the renewal prompt and great attitude towards life. Wishing you the best as you take on Life, The Next Chapter! 🙂

  3. kz / Nov 11 2012 2:30 am

    congratulations 🙂

    • blparham / Nov 11 2012 8:29 am

      Thank you so much! I love your “about moi” page!

      Bonnie

      • kz / Nov 11 2012 8:36 am

        thank you 🙂

  4. dogear6 / Nov 10 2012 11:02 pm

    Great picture! And congratulations on nearly being done with school – reinventing yourself is a great tale of renewal. This is a great post to keep as a mental favorite to remind you hard days that you can do anything you really want to do.

    Nancy

    • blparham / Nov 11 2012 8:17 am

      Why thank you Nancy! It certainly is. When I first set out on this adventure I didn’t think it was even possible. I felt as though my mind was half gone, and was extremely anxious about entering a world I knew nothing about. It didn’t take long for me to realize I couldn’t have been any more wrong. I made both Dean’s List and the National Honor’s Society, and will graduate with high honors…Woo Hoo! Not bad for an old broad (as they say)!

      Oh, and thanks for taking the time to comment. Words of encouragement, are always a bonus! :)!

      Bonnie

Trackbacks

  1. Homepage
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal (3) « What's (in) the picture?

Your thoughts?

