Skip to content
October 5, 2012 / blparham

First digital photography assignment submitted!

Its has been a while since I posted, but if you remember my last post, I hurt myself attempting to capture a great photograph.  This past Monday, 3 weeks after my ER visit, I was finally sent for an MRI…turns out, I actually tore my hamstring.

I have been limping across campus for nearly 4 weeks now, and it has certainly put a damper on my photography.  It is so frustrating not to be able to get out there and capture great shots. You can only take so many photos from the side of the road, and until my leg heals I have to try to stay out of harms way.

Last week I turned in my first print assignment for my digital photography class.  It’s not easy narrowing 50 shots down to just one. Once they were narrowed down to 12, our class had a critique. During the critique, my professor gave his input, and of course I selected one that he was particularly fond of. Not sure it was my most favorite of the bunch, but I’m no dummy!

Photo of a butterfly and it's shadow on rocks

Butterfly

This photo was submitted as a 6 X 9 luster print, matted in an 11 X 14 archival quality 4-ply white mat, that I was taught to cut myself .

I have to say, I enjoy this class immensely!

Your thoughts?

